Supplements to Weird Places post

This page contains details about my posts that are too large to be included in a post.

This first item is the key to the numbers on the same map as on the page plus the details needed to make the trip. The details are much like Google Maps.  (Contact us if you want a PDF document of the route map.)

Map Key


Route Map

Map of trip











































List with website of attractions

List and website of all 49 weird attractions discussed in the post. (Some browsers may require the reader to copy and paste.)

Bamahenge https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/36349
Golf Ball House https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/10371
Raven 12 ft statue https://www.arkansas.com/attractions/raven
Cabazon Dinosours https://www.cabazondinosaurs.com/
International Church of Cannabis https://www.elevationists.org/
Cushing Brain Collection http://www.slate.com/blogs/atlas_obscura/2014/10/06/brains_in_jars_at_the_cushing_center_in_the_yale_medical_library.html
UFO Shaped House http://www.thefuturohouse.com/Futuro-Lewes-Delaware-USA.html
Airstream Ranch https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/airstream-ranch
Guidestones https://thoughtcatalog.com/jeremy-london/2018/08/27-bizarre-facts-about-the-georgia-guidestones/
Idaho Potato Museum https://idahohighcountry.org/item/idaho-potato-museum/
Gold Pyramid House http://goldpyramid.com/
Worlds Largest Ball of Paint

https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/9792

 

Hobo Museum https://www.britthobodays.com/
The Worlds Largest Collection of Smallest Versions of Largest Things http://www.worldslargestthings.com/
Big Bone Lick State Historic Park in U https://parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/big-bone-lick/things_to_do.aspx
The Gates of Guinee https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/the-gates-of-guinee-new-orleans-louisiana
International Cryptozoology Museum http://cryptozoologymuseum.com/
Ouija Board carved into inventor Elijah Jefferson Bond’s tombstone https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/36286
 Lizzie Borden Bed & Breakfast https://lizzie-borden.com/
Da Yoopers Tourist Trap http://dayoopers.com/
Spam Museum https://www.spam.com/museum
Hot Coffee (town) https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/47083
Giant Red Rocker https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/17781
Garden of One Thousand Buddhas https://www.ewambuddhagarden.org/
Carhenge http://carhenge.com/
International Car Forest of the Last Church https://travelnevada.com/discover/31431/international-car-forest-last-church
Yankee Siege Catapult http://www.yankeesiege.com/
Lucy the Elephant http://www.lucytheelephant.org/
Alien Attractions https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/11160
Ghostbusters Headquarters https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/23437
Last Shell Oil Clamshell station https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/the-last-shell-oil-clamshell-station-2-winston-salem-north-carolina
Enchanted Highway http://enchantedcastlend.com/enchanted-highway/
Frankenstein’s Grave https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/11184
Totem Pole Park http://www.rchs1.org/totem-pole-park
Prehistoric Gardens http://www.prehistoricgardens.com/contact-us/
Haines Shoe House https://www.hainesshoehouse.com/images
The Big Blue Bug https://www.google.com/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x89e4455d7b840699%3A0x5ea24553cfd94c85!2m22!2m2!1i80!2i80!3m1!2i20!16m16!1b1!2m2!1m1!1e1!2m2!1m1!1e3!2m2!1m1!1e5!2m2!1m1!1e4!2m2!1m1!1e6!3m1!7e115!4shttps%3A%2F%2Flh5.googleusercontent.com%2Fp%2FAF1QipNKqMInCjxkqooXuLaddGXHl5kXThHwC0oZr-85%3Dw294-h200-k-no!5sthe%20big%20blue%20bug%20rhode%20island%20-%20Google%20Search!15sCAQ&imagekey=!1e10!2sAF1QipNKqMInCjxkqooXuLaddGXHl5kXThHwC0oZr-85&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiQ3smd59XiAhUM2qwKHVWSCogQoiowDnoECA8QBg
South of the Border http://www.thesouthoftheborder.com/
Corn Palace https://cornpalace.com/
World’s Largest Cedar Bucket https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/1230
Barney Smith’s Toilet Seat Art Museum https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/6166
Hole N” the Rock http://theholeintherock.com/
Ben & Jerry’s Flavor Graveyard https://www.benjerry.com/flavors/flavor-graveyard
Foamhenge http://thefoamhenge.com/
America’s Favorite Bigfoot https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/10490
International Spy Museum https://www.spymuseum.org/
Mothman Statue https://www.mothmanmuseum.com/
World’s Largest Fish https://www.freshwater-fishing.org/
Jackalope Museum https://travelwyoming.com/article/jackalope-amaze-visitors-of-douglas-wyoming

https://www.the-driveby-tourist.com/blog/

Lakenenland supplemental pictures

Da Yooper Tourist Trap

East Glacier Additional Pictures

All
New Gallery













Garnet Ghost Town Additional Pictures

Road Trip Playlist (Created 08-29-2020)

Sharp Dressed Man ZZ Top
Turn the Page Bob Seger
Highway Star Deep Purple
Running on Empty Jackson Browne
Midnight Rider The Allman Brothers
Born to Run Bruce Springsteen
Bohemian Rhapsody Queen
Life is a Highway Tom Cochrane
Runnin’ Down a Dream Tom Petty
Highway to Hell AC/DC
Sweet Home Alabama Lynryd Skynyrd
Born to be Wild Steppenwolf
Where the Streets have no Name U2
Truckin’ Grateful Dead
Road to Nowhere Talking Heads
All Night Long Lionel Richie
Little Red Corvette Prince
Here I Go Again Whitesnake
Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going to be a Long Long Time) Elton John
I Can’t Drive 55 Sammy Hagar
Hollywood Nights Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band
Day Tripper Beatles
I Get Around Beach Boys
Uptown Girl Billy Joel